Movies you need to see. Now.

5 Dec

No one’s talking about the three best movies I’ve seen all year.  What’s with that?

It’s Kind of a Funny Story with Keir Gilchrist, Emma Roberts, and Zach Galifianakis (who isn’t just there for comic relief).  I laughed, I cried, I left the theater feeling like I had just seen movie magic.

Going the Distance with Justin Long and Drew Barrymore.  It’s a chick flick, but it’s not.  It’s so funny.  Like, lose your breath, tears streaming down your face, funny.  Sometimes it’s just sweet.  It left me wanting to watch Top Gun.  (That’ll make sense if you’ve seen it.)

Hereafter with Matt Damon.  It might just be the best of all.  (Christ, how did Eclipse not make my list??)

If only I could watch them with a giant tub of buttery popcorn and a box of Milk Duds.  Nom.

Leave a Reply

