Listen all of y’all this is sabotage

2 Sep

I can’t stand the Beastie Boys, but when I was thinking about what I was going to write, their song “Sabotage” came to mind, and it’s refusing to leave.  I’m hoping this will get it out of my head! I’m trying to figure out if I’m just forgetful, or if I subconsciously want to sabotage myself.

I packed my gym back yesterday with the intention of going to work out as soon as I was done with work.  I was wearing leggings and a dress, so I didn’t bother to pack any shorts or pants.  At some point, I decided to skip the gym and come home to clean my house instead.  (It’s uber gross at the moment.)  So today, I decided to wear jeans, and I meant to grab a pair of pants for the gym.  We’re talking, pulled them out of a dresser drawer and everything.  Somehow though, I left the house without them.  I didn’t even realize it until I was trying to get in touch with Foster in the afternoon and started to tell him that I was going to the gym after work.  Yeah, that’s when it dawned on me that working out sans pants would be really, really awkward.

I am no Lady Gaga.

I know that consciously, I don’t want to screw up.  I don’t want to end up having to have a wall removed and be taken out of my bed via forklift.  (It totally happened on an episode of House.)  Remembering pants … how hard is it?

To solve the problem for tomorrow and make sure that I don’t screw it up again, I’m wearing leggings to work.  Problem solved.

Leave a comment